• Duncan
  • Banner – Playing
  • Banner – listening
  • Banner Choir



Sat. 2nd March at St Aldhelm’s Church Centre, Spa Road,

Weymouth, DT3 5EW

Festival Concert Friday 8th March at St Aldhelm’s.


The 2019 Festival will be held in an exciting new venue, St Aldhelm’s Church & Centre, just off the Dorchester Road.

The Weymouth and Dorset Music Festival is a non-competitive festival open to all musicians of all ages and abilities. Entrants have the rare opportunity to perform their music in front of an audience – many for the first time – and get feedback from a highly qualified and friendly adjudicator.  

The Festival provides a whole day of music, from 9am through till 5.00pm and it would be great to have an audience for our young (and not so young) performers.

Our adjudicators for 2018, Christine Cairns (vocal solos & duets, choirs, strings), Simon Ballard (piano) and Kyle Jones (wind, brass and instrumental groups) were all prevented from attending the Festival in 2018 because of the “Beast from the East”.  The Festival went ahead, very successfully despite the weather, with local adjudicators who were able to get to us more easily.  We are delighted that Christine, Simon and Kyle have agreed to come to us in 2019 and hope that the weather will be better for them!  A special event in 2019 will be a singing masterclass given by Christine for advanced singers.  Click on the “Vocal Solos and Duets” link below for further details.

Please come along and support our local music-makers!  Light refreshments will be available.  Programmes can be ordered in advance, online, at a discount price, until 1st March – go to the “Apply Now” page for further details.

We’re running adjudicated classes for…

The 2019 Weymouth and Dorset Music Festival’s organising committee are:

Amanda Blunt Treasurer
Duncan Honeybourne Artistic Advisor
Janet Ferrett Founder
David Chitson Committee Member
Marilyn Mackenzie Committee Member
Geoff Garnett Committee Member
Anthony Cooper Entry Secretary
Sarah Willmer Committee Member
David Bruce-Payne Committee Member